If you purchase a book directly from me, I will send you a free Kindle version—a $9.99 value—and all books will be autographed!

Email me your Kindle address, and I will send a copy to you. You can learn what your Kindle email address is here. (You will need to email it to me so I can then use it.)

You can purchase  through Amazon. Kindle versions are available to through Amazon as well, but I can’t offer of an autographed book and a free Kindle version if my books are purchased through Amazon.

Not sure?

Go here to read free sample chapters!

If you wish to have the autograph personalized (your name, someone else’s, with a certain phrase), please email me immediately at heather@heathercurryselfbooks.com once the purchase has gone through.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 8.23.17 AMGrowing up, Lana is content with her life in the small town of Grainy, Kansas, where she lives with her father, the second-generation owner and operator of the town’s feed and equipment store—the role she knows will be hers one day.

Then, one spring day, shortly after her fifteenth birthday, she chances across a page of newspaper from Portland, Oregon. Fascinated by the paper’s mysterious 1,500 mile journey to her, Lana becomes enchanted by Portland and its quiet guardian, Mt. Hood.

When the 1960s unfold tragic and devastating events that will forever change Lana and her friends, she believes the only recourse for her survival is to let go of who and what she loves. As she struggles to reconcile her life in the aftermath of painful loss, she sees little hope for a life beyond Grainy.

With the closure of that decade and the opening of a new one, Lana begins to grasp the possibility that home, and the safety it gives, is not necessarily a place within walls or what is familiar. But, to accept this, she must confront her lifelong fear that leaving Grainy means losing herself and everything she knows—and realize that is exactly what must happen so she can find where she truly belongs. $15.95

Sample Chapters


On a cold January evening in 1990, Margot’s idyllic life with Geoff, the lead singer of a successful hard rock band from England, changes irrevocably. In the struggle to recapture what they had and find their footing again, Margot and Geoff find themselves caught in a devastating course of events that leads to her return home to the States.

Then, nine years later, Geoff reenters Margot’s life when Red Line hires her small, but flourishing, public relations firm in Portland, Oregon. But instead of the innocuous reunion she thinks it will be, Margot finds herself finally confronting what happened on that winter night, and what really caused her relationship with Geoff to end. $14.95

Sample Chapters

Get Both and Save 35% on Shipping!* Just $12.95 to Ship Both!

*Not available on international shipping